Managing Committee

Your Managing Committee (MC) is elected at each AGM (usually held February each year) and meets as required. Business is also conducted by email. It can co-opt during the year. Some posts are non-voting.

Blackheath Fencing Club Committee Roles (PDF) is a brief summary of the roles of each MC member

The ‘Club Officers’, who carry certain legal responsibilities, are the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Club Secretary and Club Treasurer.

The Constitution provides for a Club President and Vice-President. Both positions, which are non-voting, are vacant since 2012 with the passing of Life President Jack Gillett who was a founder member and Club Secretary for many years.

In 2012 the post of Club Captain was subsumed by the position of Lead Coach who is automatically appointed to the Managing Committee.

The MC was last elected at the AGM on 26th Feb 2019 and comprises:

*All email addresses are

Tony Nickson, Chairman  (chairman@)*
Club Treasurer – Henry Fazakerley (treasurer@)
Welfare Officer – Helen Jenkins (welfare@)
Musketeers Parents Rep – Dani Savage and Tatyana Dyson (parentsrep@)
Competition Secretary –  Gurlal Jagdev (Gully) (compsec@)
Social Secretary – Vacant (social@)
Seniors Rep –  Maël Zoungrana
Intermediates/Beginners Rep – Laura la Delfa

Non-voting posts:
Youth Development / Schools Contact – Andrew Nisbet
Armourers – Andrew Nisbet.  Frank Baxter can also assist.
Assistant Treasurer– Vacant

All Management Committee Members subscribe to the Code of Practice for Club Officials Coaches and Volunteers